Now available in print

The Price of Coal

The Price of Coal

The imposition of conformity

The imposition of conformity

 

Icons

Icons

Out of the smoke and off the rails

Out of the smoke and off the rails

Structural elements i

Structural elements i

 

 

 

 

 

 

I am proud to be able to say that a small selection of my work is now available as limited edition giclee prints. The 5 paintings I have selected are shown above, and will also feature on a new page ‘Prints’. Each painting has been reproduced on 310gsm semi matte professional archival paper, using genuine Epson archival inks. Each run is limited to 25 individually titled, numbered and signed prints, professionally mounted using white card with a 50mm border. Prints are available for £50 plus postage – please use the contact page to place orders for prints.

On the art side, I have been reasonably busy. I have seven paintings in a group show (Alluvium 3) in Rotherham, in a suitably industrial setting in the town centre. I have a new painting on the easel, which I hope to lead to several more, and am working on plans for an exhibition in London in the new year.

Health-wise, It’s been a difficult October. My treatment finished on Oct 17th, and as expected I continued to deteriorate for two weeks after this. Over the past 6 weeks I lost 35 lbs (16 kgs), my neck scaled up with radiation burn as the skin died, cracked and broke, and my digestion became increasingly incapable of managing the small demands made by my inadequate diet. My body rejected a lot of the nutrient it could access through the plastic stomach tube (PEG) that was my only means of feeding, the resulting acid eruption adding to the inflammation of my throat. Truly the treatment for cancer is almost as bad, and damaging, as the disease.

Happily, the above is now a memory. I have been eating solid food for the last twelve days, and have started to put weight on. My digestion has only recently and slowly started to speed up, and I could do with the PEG tube being removed, but apart from that things have improved massively. I still won’t know if the treatment has worked for some time, but can at least rejoice as my energy levels slowly increase, and more food becomes available to me 🙂

Leave a Reply

