Progress

 

Progress

Progress

I’ve had quite a busy time of it through February, but most of it hasn’t involved being in the studio. I’ve been concentrating on future plans, which include one group show in August, Fighting for crumbs – looking at the situation facing artists in austerity Britain, set in context to wider society; a solo show later in the year, which will feature entirely new work, and putting together a proposal for a residency. I’ve also got my work for sale through Artfinder . On top of this I’ve been fleshing out the details for two new batches of themed work, the first based around the North Atlantic and Arctic convoys, the second on the untold histories of industrial workers. Hopefully both of these will come to fruition during 2016. For now I give you my latest painting, Progress, another small piece at 44 x 29cm, and once again painted with a minimal palette – Raw Umber, Indigo, Yellow Ochre and Burnt Sienna, with Cadmium Red highlights and a Titanium White base. I hope you enjoy it 🙂

Leave a Reply

